See the Northern Lights tonight

Photo supplied by Kate Brown, Vista Radio

If the skies are clear tonight, you may see a spectacular display of Northern Lights.

Several geo-magnetic eruptions from the Sun are scheduled to strike the earth today through Sunday.

It’s a G-4 event….the second-highest on the scale, and National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) says it’s the first G4 (severe) geomagnetic watch since 2005.

The peak of the activity is expected tonight (from 11 pm to 5 am EDT, 9 pm to 3 am MDT, 8 pm to 2 am PDT.)….but we could see the Aurora Borealis through Sunday.

The blasts from the Sun could also disrupt communications and power grids.