Listen Live

HomeNewsGrand Forks NewsLarson re-elected in Boundary-Similkameen

Larson re-elected in Boundary-Similkameen

A four-way race in Boundary Similkameen had a clear winner in the provincial election.

Incumbent Liberal Linda Larson will serve the riding for another term.

She won with over 43 per cent of the vote compared to 32 per cent for the NDP’s Colleen Ross.

While the local results were decisive, things are very murky overall in BC.

- Advertisement -

It’s unclear which party will form government or who the premier will be.

The Liberals were leading or elected in 43 ridings, the NDP in 41 and the Greens in three.

The final results in Boundary-Similkameen:
As of May 09, 2017 11:38 p.m.
Electoral District Candidate’s Ballot Name Affiliation Total Valid Votes % of Popular Vote
Boundary-Similkameen Peter Entwistle Independent 3,028 14.22%
Linda Margaret Larson BC Liberal Party 9,174 43.09%
Vonnie Lavers BC Green Party 2,145 10.08%
Colleen Ross BC NDP 6,941 32.61%
95 of 95 ballot boxes reported 21,288 100%
* Special thanks to Castanet for providing audio for this story.
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading