A new but similar look for the Regional District of Kootenay Boundary’s leadership.

A new chair and vice chair have been named.

Former vice chair Roly Russell has been voted in as chair and former chair Grace McGregor will serve as vice chair.

Russell is excited to step into the new role.

And McGregor is happy she will continue to work closely with Russell.

Both were nominated for chair but Russell won the vote.